Today is my 22nd Independance day. And I love that I'm spending it at work. LOLYeah right! Bored, one of my co-workers was looking through a celebrity blog and came across a picture of Snookie from that Jersey reality show on MTV (obviously I don't watch this show otherwise I would remember the name). In the picture she was like wrapped up in a Flag and for some reason, this picture is on several other websites. In fact there is a whole blog dedicated to this stupid pictures. Ridiculous.
This brings me to this:
What the hell is the world coming to? We are like really obsessed with people and for any reason possible. There are fifty million reality shows and even though I am a die hard fan of plenty of them, why are we soooo into this? There's a show to watch people with addictions, a show about dumb people in New Jersey, Whitney Houston had one, Trey Songz has one....why? I'll admit they are addictive as all hell, like sick guilty pleasures, but I don't know why. Why do I care that random people I don't know do on a daily basis? I also wonder if I had my own show, would it be equally popular? I dunno. But its funny that they have totally taken over!
I wonder what the television craze will be in ten years? What will my kids watch? Hmm...
That is all...
No comments:
Post a Comment